→ deutsch

Lara Stanic

one thousand notes for you and one for me

Duration 12 Min.
Performances 18. November, @ptt, 21 Uhr
147, Route de Ch?ne, 1224 Gen?ve, www.atptt.ch

20. November, Theater Burgbachkeller, 20 Uhr
St.Oswaldsgasse 3, 6300 Zug

21.November, Studio Funkloch, 20.00 Uhr
Stationsstrasse 5, 8003 Z?rich

Hildegrad Kleeb und Satoko Inoue, Fl?gel
Lara Stanic, Elektronik
Description A composition for Hildegard Kleeb and Satoko Inoue.
Piano four hands and live ? electronic.
The piece is a fantasy on a light, floating piano. The air and the breathing play an important role. These determine the musical phrase. Initially, the piano keys are played flatly. Each new phrase, every new breath makes more and more piano sounds audible. Two pianists control with the strength and the length of her breath (through microphones), the live electronics and change so the piano sounds. "Thousand Notes for You and One for Me" is an airy piece for an impressive instrument.
Score Download of the score (PDF)
Documentation video, audio
Material piano, 2 microphones, electronics
Video/Audio → Play VIDEO ...
Bild 1: One Thousand Notes for You and One for Me.3
Bild 2: One Thousand Notes for You and One for Me.3